Skip to Content

COVID-19 Update: MSZL&M to remain in operation as normal during this time. Read More      Close

COVID-19 Update: MSZL&M to remain in operation as normal during this time. Read More      Close

COVID-19 Update: MSZL&M to remain in operation as normal during this time

Mar 17, 2020 - Firm News by

Dear Clients and Colleagues,

As we continue to be impacted by COVID-19, we have been monitoring developments and relying on guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), World Health Organization (WHO) and other relevant organizations to establish our own processes to keep our team members, clients and community as safe as possible while ensuring continuing quality service. 

At this time, and in accordance with directives we have received from state and local governments, we are in the process of implementing a phased shut down of our offices.  As part of this process, all of our personnel will be shifted to full remote access in the near future.  This will not impact our operations or our service to our clients.

We are dedicated to ensuring our clients’ needs are being met as they arise and that matters we are handling continue to receive full and uninterrupted attention.  We are executing our business continuity protocol to minimize any disruptions to our operations while emphasizing the health and safety of our team.   Our entire staff is equipped and prepared to work remotely and will do so as dictated by federal, state and local government officials.  Our firm has invested in advanced technologies that allow our client services to occur seamlessly within a virtual environment.  As a result, you can remain confident that your legal needs will be serviced on time, and with the continued level of excellence that our clients expect.

Below is contact information for each of the managing partners for the states we service.  For state specific questions, please contact the listed Managing Partner.  You can also refer to our website www.defensecounsel.com for additional contact information and updates. 

Eastern Pennsylvania

Jay Mintzer

(o) 215-735-1810

(c) 856-261-6043

jmintzer@defensecounsel.com

Western Pennsylvania

Jason Wehrle

(o) 412-407-6553

(c) 412-999-0960

jwehrle@defensecounsel.com

New Jersey

Kimberly Murphy

(o) 856-673-3415

(c) 609-668-2635

kmurphy@defensecounsel.com

Delaware

Richard Abrams

(o) 302-655-2181

(c) 302-740-1270

rabrams@defensecounsel.com

Maryland

George Bogris

(o) 410-583-8081

(c) 410-804-1535

gbogris@defensecounsel.com

West Virginia

Bradley Shafer

(o) 304-241-2976

(c) 304-280-4969

bshafer@defensecounsel.com

New York/Long Island

Bradley Levien

(o) 516-939-9200

(c) 516-242-2864

blevien@defensecounsel.com

Southern Florida

Steven Mitchel

(o) 305-774-9966

(c) 954-547-1200

smitchel@defensecounsel.com

Northern Florida

Kevin Davis

(o) 904-516-0900

(c) 813-695-1706

kdavis@defensecounsel.com

Central Florida

Brian Eves

(o) 813-885-5220

(c) 786-340-2566

beves@defensecounsel.com

We will continue to monitor this situation and inform you of significant developments affecting our operations.

We wish you and your families good health and safety,

Jay Mintzer